Lernen Sie das Schulungsteam kennen

wendy

Wendy Warfield, MHA, OTR/L

Wendy Warfield, MSHA, OTR/L, ist Clinical Education Manager bei Restorative Therapies. Sie schloss 2003 das Elizabethtown College mit einem Bachelor of Science in Ergotherapie ab und erwarb 2013 ihren Master in Healthcare Administration an der University of Maryland, University College.

Als Ergotherapeutin verfügt Wendy seit 18 Jahren über umfangreiche klinische Erfahrung in der Behandlung eines breiten Spektrums von Patienten sowohl aus der Erwachsenen- als auch aus der Pädiatriepopulation mit unterschiedlichen Diagnosen, in akuten und subakuten Behandlungsphasen und im gesamten Versorgungskontinuum, einschließlich stationärer und stationärer Behandlungen ambulante Einstellungen.

Durch ihre Erfahrung am Kennedy Krieger Institute: International Center for Spinal Cord Injury in Baltimore, MD von 2005 bis 2012, hat Wendy spezialisierte Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung aktivitätsbasierter restaurativer Therapieansätze für neurologische Populationen mit Schwerpunkt auf Rückenmarksverletzungen und oberen Extremitäten Rehabilitation.

Wendy hat eine fortgeschrittene FES-Schulung absolviert und ausgiebig mit einer Reihe von handgeführten und motorisierten FES-Systemen gearbeitet. Sie hat ihr Repertoire auch erweitert, um Schulungen zur Verwendung von FES-gestützten Systemen im Kontext von Programmen zur frühen Mobilität in Intensivpflegeumgebungen einzuschließen. Wendy hat auf nationalen und internationalen Konferenzen, darunter der American Occupational Therapy Association, der Australian Physiotherapy Association und dem American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine, Vorträge über die Theorie und Implementierung der FES-basierten Therapie in der Neurorehabilitation und Intensivpflege gehalten.

In ihrer derzeitigen Funktion bietet sie zusammen mit dem klinischen Team von Physio- und Ergotherapeuten für restaurative Therapien klinische Schulungen und Unterstützung bei der Verwendung von FES-Systemen für Kliniker, Forscher und Patienten auf der ganzen Welt an. Der Umfang umfasst Schulungen vor Ort in Kliniken, die Organisation und Durchführung von Kursen für Weiterbildungspunkte im Clinical Training Center of Restorative Therapies in Baltimore, MD, und die Fernberatung von Kunden und Klinikern.

Wendy hat auch zur Entwicklung neuer Produkte beigetragen, indem sie sich auf ihr Fachwissen und ihre Erfahrung in der klinischen Anwendung von FES-Systemen stützte, um die Bedürfnisse von Klinikern und Patienten in die erforderlichen Funktionalitäten und Fähigkeiten von Therapiesystemen umzuwandeln. Wendy war maßgeblich an der Entwicklung des neuesten Produkts von Restorative Therapies, der Xcite FES Clinical Station, beteiligt.

Ihre Rolle als Clinical Education Manager bietet Wendy die einzigartige Gelegenheit, mit Klinikern auf der ganzen Welt zusammenzuarbeiten und Best Practices bei der Verwendung von FES-Systemen zu erleichtern, um die Ergebnisse der Rehabilitation und körperlichen Gesundheit einer Vielzahl von Patientengruppen zu verbessern.

sh

Tann McElroy, PTA, AS

TAnn McElroy ist Physiotherapeutin mit über 24 Jahren direkter Erfahrung in der Patientenversorgung, basierend auf einer Vielzahl von klinischen Behandlungsumgebungen. Sie begann ihre Karriere im Gesundheitswesen 1994 in der US-Armee. 1999 wechselte sie in die Rehabilitation mit den Schwerpunkten Manuelle Muskel-Skelett-Therapie und Verbrennungsbehandlung. TANn schloss ihre zivile Ausbildung 2005 am Tidewater Community College in Virginia Beach, Virginia, ab. Sie entdeckte ihre Leidenschaft für die neurologische Rehabilitation und Rückenmarksverletzungen als Teil des ersten Eröffnungstherapieteams am International Center for Spinal Cord Injury am Kennedy Krieger Institute . TAnn wurde 2006 der erste Heiminstallateur von Restorative Therapies und trat 2007 als Teil des Teams für klinische Ausbildung und Unterstützung in Vollzeit in das Unternehmen ein. Sie bietet jetzt klinischen Support für Kunden (Kliniker und Heimanwender auf der ganzen Welt) und leitet praktische Kurse im Restorative Therapies Clinical Training Center in Baltimore.

Stephanie Huber, Baltimore, MD.

Stephanie Huber, MS, OTR/L

Stephanie Huber, MS, OTR/L ist Senior Clinical Educator bei Restorative Therapies in Baltimore, Maryland. Sie schloss 2008 ihr Studium an der Towson University mit einem Bachelor of Science in Ergotherapie und Psychologie ab und erwarb 2009 ihren Master of Science in Ergotherapie.

Stephanie begann ihre Karriere am International Center for Spinal Cord Injurys des Kennedy Krieger Institute, wo sie sich auf die Anwendung der funktionellen elektrischen Stimulation (FES) und der aktivitätsbasierten restaurativen Therapie (ABRT) bei Patienten mit verschiedenen neurologischen Beeinträchtigungen über die gesamte Lebensspanne spezialisierte.

Später half sie mit Dr. Daniel Becker beim Aufbau einer ambulanten ABRT-Klinik, dem International Neurorehabilitation Institute. Zu dieser Zeit konzentrierte sich Stephanie weiterhin auf die Rehabilitation des neurologisch betroffenen Patienten und wandte ihre Erfahrung und Ausbildung an, um die Multiple-Sklerose-Population einzubeziehen.

Während ihrer Zeit in beiden Kliniken nahm Stephanie an Forschungsstudien teil, die darauf abzielten, gesundheitliche Ergebnisse durch den Einsatz der FES-Systeme von Restorative Therapies bei Patienten mit Rückenmarksverletzungen und Multipler Sklerose zu bestimmen.

Seit 2013 ist Stephanie als Heiminstallateurin bei Restorative Therapies tätig. 2015 erweiterte sie ihre Rolle, um dem klinischen Support-Team beizutreten. In ihrer derzeitigen Rolle arbeitet Stephanie mit einem Team von Therapeuten zusammen, um klinische Schulungen und Unterstützung für Kliniker, Forscher und Heimanwender auf der ganzen Welt bereitzustellen. Zu ihren Spezialgebieten gehören die Rehabilitation der oberen Extremitäten, pädiatrische Therapie sowie FES und frühe Mobilität im Umfeld der Intensivpflege. Sie trägt zur Entwicklung neuer Produkte bei und stützt sich auf ihr Fachwissen und ihre Erfahrung in der klinischen Anwendung von FES-Systemen, um die Bedürfnisse von Klinikern und Patienten in Funktionalitäten und Fähigkeiten der Systeme von Restorative Therapies umzuwandeln. Ihre derzeitige Rolle ermöglicht es ihr, mit Klinikern auf der ganzen Welt zusammenzuarbeiten, um die Rehabilitations- und Gesundheitsergebnisse zu verbessern.

Laurie Magerfleisch, PT, DPT

Laurie Magerfleisch PT, DPT ist Spezialistin für klinische Ausbildung bei Restorative Therapies und bietet klinische Ausbildung und Unterstützung für Kliniker, Forscher und Privatkunden, die die FES-gestützten Systeme von Restorative Therapies verwenden. Laurie hat in den letzten 5 Jahren physiotherapeutische Dienstleistungen für eine Vielzahl von erwachsenen Patientenpopulationen in stationären, ambulanten und subakuten Einrichtungen erbracht. Während sie ursprünglich vorhatte, ihre Liebe zum Hockey mit ihrer Karriere als Physiotherapeutin zu verbinden, entwickelte sie eine Leidenschaft für die Arbeit mit Patienten mit neurologischen Erkrankungen. Während ihrer Tätigkeit im Bryn Mawr Rehabilitation Hospital in Malvern, PA, entwickelte sie eine Spezialisierung auf die Behandlung einer Vielzahl von neurologischen Erkrankungen mit Schwerpunkt auf Schlaganfallrehabilitation. Ihre dortige Erfahrung mit einer Vielzahl von FES-Systemen und die Zusammenarbeit mit und Ausbildung anderer Kliniker führte sie zu Restorative Therapies, wo sie nun mit Klinikern und Forschern aus der ganzen Welt zusammenarbeiten kann. Sie hat auch ein starkes Interesse an der Verwendung von Nicht-FES- und FES-betriebenen Systemen in frühen Mobilitätsprogrammen in Intensivpflegeumgebungen entwickelt. Laurie freut sich über die Möglichkeit, die Ergebnisse der Rehabilitation und der körperlichen Gesundheit zu optimieren, indem sie die Weiterbildung zu Best Practices bei der Verwendung von FES-gestützten Systemen erleichtert.

Kathleen

Kathleen Landelius, PT

Kathleen Landelius, PT, erhielt 2002 ihren Master-Abschluss in Physiotherapie von der Wayne State University (Detroit, MI). Sie hat den größten Teil ihrer fast 20 Jahre als PT im ambulanten Bereich mit pädiatrischen und erwachsenen Patienten mit hauptsächlich neurologischen Erkrankungen gearbeitet Störungen. Derzeit besucht sie die University of Montana und arbeitet an ihrer Übergangspromotion in Physiotherapie. Kathleen hat in den letzten 4 Jahren in verschiedenen Funktionen für Restorative Therapies gearbeitet und ist derzeit die klinische Vertreterin für die Kliniken an der Westküste.

lauren1

Lauren Norris, PT, DPT, NCS

Lauren Norris, PT, DPT, ist eine vom Vorstand zertifizierte klinische Spezialistin für neurologische Physiotherapie und arbeitet seit Februar 2021 als klinische Vertriebsmitarbeiterin bei Restorative Therapies, Inc. Lauren schloss 2013 ihr Studium an der University of Nebraska-Lincoln ab einen BS in Speech-Language Pathology und von der Texas Woman's University-Houston im Jahr 2016 mit ihrem Doktortitel in Physiotherapie. Sie absolvierte im Juli 2017 auch das TIRR Memorial Hermann Neurologic Physical Therapy Residency Program und behandelte Patienten im gesamten neurologischen Versorgungskontinuum, von der Neurotrauma-Intensivstation bis zum TIRR Challenge-Programm, einem kommunalen Wiedereingliederungsprogramm für Überlebende von Hirnverletzungen. Nach Abschluss ihrer Facharztausbildung und bevor sie zu RTI kam, arbeitete Lauren als Mitglied des Teams für Rückenmarksverletzungen bei der TIRR Memorial Hermann Ambulante Rehabilitation.

Meet the Training Team

wendy

Wendy Warfield, MHA, OTR/L

Wendy Warfield, MSHA, OTR/L is the Clinical Education Manager at Restorative Therapies. She graduated from Elizabethtown College with a Bachelors of Science in Occupational Therapy in 2003 and obtained her Master’s in Healthcare Administration from the University of Maryland, University College in 2013.

As an Occupational Therapist for 18 years, Wendy has extensive clinical experience treating a wide range of patients from both adult and pediatric populations, with varying diagnoses, in acute and sub-acute phases of treatment, and across the continuum of care including both inpatient and outpatient settings.

Through her experience at the Kennedy Krieger Institute: International Center for Spinal Cord Injury in Baltimore, MD from 2005 - 2012, Wendy has specialized experience developing and implementing activity-based restorative therapy approaches for neurological populations with a focus on spinal cord injury and upper extremity rehabilitation.

Wendy has completed advanced FES training and has worked extensively with a range of handheld and motorized FES systems. She has also expanded her repertoire to include training in the use of FES powered systems in the context of early mobility programs in critical care environments. Wendy has presented on the theory and implementation of FES-based therapy in neurorehabilitation and critical care at national and international conferences including the American Occupational Therapy Association, Australian Physiotherapy Association, and the American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine.

In her current role, along with the Restorative Therapies Clinical Team of Physical and Occupational Therapists provide clinical education and support in the use of FES systems to clinicians, researchers, and patients around the world. The scope includes training on-site at clinics, organizing and delivering courses for continuing education credits at the Clinical Training Center of Restorative Therapies in Baltimore, MD, and advising customers and clinicians remotely.

Wendy has also contributed to new product development relying on her expertise and experience in the clinical use of FES systems to turn clinician and patient needs into required functionalities and capabilities of therapy systems. Wendy was a key contributor to the development of Restorative Therapies newest product the Xcite FES Clinical Station.

Her role as Clinical Education Manager provides Wendy with the unique opportunity to collaborate with clinicians around the world, facilitating best practice in the use of FES systems to improve rehabilitative and physical health outcomes of a wide range of patient populations.

tann

TAnn McElroy, PTA, AS

TAnn McElroy is a Physical Therapist Assistant with over 24 years direct patient care experience based on a vast range of clinical treatment settings. She began her healthcare career in 1994, while in the US Army. In 1999 she transitioned into rehabilitation with a focus on manual musculoskeletal therapy, and burn care. TAnn completed her civilian education at Tidewater Community College in Virginia Beach, Virginia in 2005. She discovered her passion for the neurologic rehabilitation and spinal cord injury as part of the inaugural opening therapy team at the International Center for Spinal Cord Injury at the Kennedy Krieger Institute. TAnn became Restorative Therapies first home installer in 2006 and joined the company in a full time capacity in 2007, as part of the clinical education & support team. She now provides clinical support to customers (clinicians & home users across the globe), and leading hands on courses at the Restorative Therapies Clinical Training Center in Baltimore.

Stephanie Huber, Baltimore, MD.

Stephanie Huber, MS, OTR/L

Stephanie Huber, MS, OTR/L is a Senior Clinical Educator at Restorative Therapies in Baltimore, Maryland. She graduated from Towson University with a Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy and Psychology in 2008 and earned her Master of Science in Occupational Therapy in 2009.

Stephanie began her career at the Kennedy Krieger Institute’s International Center for Spinal Cord Injuries where she specialized in the application of Functional Electrical Stimulation (FES) and Activity-Based Restorative Therapy (ABRT) with patients with various neurological impairments across the lifespan.

She later assisted in the establishment of an outpatient ABRT clinic, the International Neurorehabilitation Institute, with Dr. Daniel Becker. At that time, Stephanie continued to focus her continued education on rehabilitation of the neurologically involved patient, applying her experience and training to include the Multiple Sclerosis population.

During her time at both clinics, Stephanie participated in research studies aimed at determining health outcomes through use of the Restorative Therapies’ FES systems with the spinal cord injury and Multiple Sclerosis populations.

Since 2013, Stephanie has held a home installer position with Restorative Therapies. She expanded her role to join the clinical support team in 2015. In her current role, Stephanie works with a team of therapists to provide clinical education and support to clinicians, researchers, and home users around the world. Her specialties include upper extremity rehabilitation, pediatric therapy, and FES and early mobility in the critical care environment. She contributes to new product development, relying on her expertise and experience in the clinical use of FES systems to turn clinician and patient needs into functionalities and capabilities of Restorative Therapies’ systems. Her current role allows her to collaborate with clinicians around the world to improve rehabilitative and health outcomes.

Laurie Magerfleisch, PT, DPT

Laurie Magerfleisch PT, DPT is a Clinical Education Specialist at Restorative Therapies, providing clinical education and support for clinicians, researchers, and home customers who use Restorative Therapies’ FES powered systems. Laurie has provided Physical Therapy services over the last 5 years to a wide variety of adult patient populations across inpatient, outpatient and sub-acute settings. While initially intent on infusing her love of hockey with her physical therapy career, she developed a passion for working with patients with neurologic conditions. She developed a specialty in treating a variety of neurologic conditions with a focus on stroke rehabilitation while working at Bryn Mawr Rehabilitation Hospital in Malvern, PA. Her experience there using a variety of FES systems and working with and educating other clinicians led her to Restorative Therapies, where she is now able to collaborate with clinicians and researchers from around the world. She has also developed a strong interest in use of non-FES and FES powered systems in early mobility programs in critical care environments. Laurie enjoys having the opportunity to optimize rehabilitative and physical health outcomes by facilitating advanced education of best practices in use of FES powered systems.

Kathleen

Kathleen Landelius, PT

Kathleen Landelius, PT received her master’s degree in physical therapy from Wayne State University (Detroit, MI) in 2002. She has spent the majority of her almost 20 years as a PT working in the outpatient setting with both pediatric and adult patients with primarily neurological disorders. She is currently attending the University of Montana working on her transitional Doctorate in Physical Therapy.  Kathleen has worked for Restorative Therapies for the last 4 years in various capacities and is currently the Clinical Representative for the west coast clinics.

Lauren Norris, PT, DPT, NCS

Lauren Norris, PT, DPT, is a board-certified clinical specialist in neurologic physical therapy and has been working as a Clinical Sales Representative with Restorative Therapies, Inc., since February 2021. Lauren graduated from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in 2013 with a B.S. in Speech-Language Pathology, and from Texas Woman’s University-Houston in 2016 with her Doctorate in Physical Therapy. She also graduated from the TIRR Memorial Hermann Neurologic Physical Therapy Residency Program in July 2017, treating patients throughout the neurologic continuum of care ranging from the Neurotrauma ICU to the TIRR Challenge program, a community re-integration program for brain injury survivors. Upon completion of her residency and prior to joining RTI, Lauren worked as member of the spinal cord injury team at the TIRR Memorial Hermann Outpatient Rehabilitation.